Ep. 34 – Christianbook.com – Aug 26th, 2008

About a week ago I somehow stumbled across a christian media website called ChristianBook.  While i was on their i noticed that some of the CD’s they had for sale were ridiculously cheap.  I found a few on the list and snapped them up right away.  They came in the mail two days ago!

“Contact” – The Benjamin Gate

This is the first album i had ever hear by the Benjamin Gate.  I downloaded it during my senoir year of high school along with some other albums and it sat on my computer for awhile.  Sometime during my freshman year of college i got bored with the music i had and found this album on my computer.  From the first time i listened to it I loved it!  This album is a perfect album.  There is not one song that i do not like.  I really love the singing; this is one of two rock bands i really follow that have female vocalists.  The sound of the album is a mix of Rock, Pop, and a little bit of Dance.  I recommend giving this album a spin and deciding for yourself if it is your style. 🙂 

Track-listing:

1. Lift Me Up (Far Away)
2. This Is Not
3. Calling, The
4. Do What You Say
5. Overkill
6. Need
7. Light
8. Your Kisses Blind Me
9. Tonight
10. Gratitude
11. Way You Are, The
12. Violently
13. Fall Away

Price Paid: $2.99 (plus shipping for all 3 CDs <3.99>)

“Brace Yourself for the Mediocre” – Roper

From the ashes of Five Iron Frenzy, The O.C. Supertones and some other bands, the pop-punk band Roper arose.  Brainchild of Reese Roper, X-FIF Singer, the band released one album before disbanding.  Some don’t like it, but i think that is because they compare it to the supergroups that came before.  This album still features Reese’s zainy lyrical style and his great singing voice.  It is a solid pop-punk album.  Do not expect Five Iron and you won’t be disapointed. 

Track-listing:

  1. “Hello Lamewads” – 3:16
  2. “You’re With Stupid” – 2:27
  3. “Amplify” – 3:59
  4. “Vendetta” – 3:47
  5. “Red Eye to Miami” – 2:56
  6. “Quicksilver” – 3:21
  7. “1985” – 3:20
  8. “Say Sayonara” – 3:32
  9. “How Your Halo Fell” – 3:30
  10. “Day of Pigs” – 2:37
  11. “Fireflies” – 3:28
  12. “You’re Still The One” (Shania Twain cover) – 2:57
  13. In Excelsis Deo” – 3:42

Price Paid: $1.99

“Until My Heart Caves In” – Audio Adrenaline

This was Audio Adrenaline’s last full-length before they callled it quits.  They were one of the first bands i ever got into and have been with me since.  For awhile i didn’t really like that style of music, so i kind of forgot about them for awhile.  I downloaded this album when it came out and it reignighted my liking of them.  I saw it for really cheap on that site and decided since i didn’t have to pay any additional shipping that i might as well take advantage of that.  Plus the website gave me an additional 5% off if i added this item to my order. 🙂

Track-listing:

  1. “Clap Your Hands” – 3:28
  2. “Until My Heart Caves In” – 3:41
  3. “King” – 5:01
  4. “Melody (Lost Inside the Wonder)” – 4:16
  5. “Starting Over” – 4:04
  6. “Are You Ready for Love” – 3:31
  7. “Undefeated” – 3:36
  8. (Your Love Keeps Lifting Me) Higher” – 3:36
  9. “Light of the Sun” – 3:46
  10. “All Around Me” – 3:30
  11. “Losing Control” – 4:47

Price Paid: $2.84

Well, that’s all the new albums i have for now.  Might be awhile before my next post, but then again you never know.  I’ll try and post anything intersting that i come across.  Be sure and check out my new Links section up there ^^^^.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

