Ep. 36 – Ok so i kinda dropped the ball… – 27th Nov. 2008

Not to make excuses but I’ve been really busy this semester… in fact it’s been the busiest one of my college career to date.  That being said, i still should have been able to update this thing once or twice in the last few months…  man I’m a slacker!  OK, well, on to the good news… during the past few months i got somewhere around ten albums… i am going to start updating this blog again with reviews and such soon so look for those.  I’ll even do one now real quick to keep you guys interested… hopefully i can remember how much i paid for all those albums… OK, here goes… I’m back baby!

“The Sleeping House” – Cool Hand Luke

So a few months ago i was surfing the firestream.net forums and i saw a post about Cool Hand Luke.  I just about flipped out when i saw that it was talking about a brand new CHL album!  As far as anyone knew, CHL was dead for good and then all of a sudden they come out with a new album.  Even cooler was that it was made available before it’s actual street release date… all you had to do was order it off the Lujo Records website.  I did it as soon as i could spare the cash and i got the album about mid October.  Oh man!  Not only is CHL back, but they are back in force!  This is such a solid album!  Every song displays their mastery of songwriting combining floating piano melodies with biting bass-lines and guitar riffs that pull it all together into a sea of audial revelry.  Lyrically this band is almost unmatched.  They are not ashamed of Jesus Christ and the subject matter is deep and penetrating.  The way some people write songs you can really tell that they have a grasp on the scriptures.  CHL’s sleeping house offers messages that aren’t the cookie-cutter of the Christian pop scene, but something of real substance!  I hope that this revival is not short lived and that we are graced with at least one more record from this great collection of christian men.


1. Fast Asleep
2. Cast Your Bread
3. Failing in Love
4. Buy the Truth
5. The Mirror
6. Eye of the Storm
7. The City Prevails
8. Spirit Sing
9. Wonder Tour
10. The House
11. The Incomprehensible Sleep
12. Wide Awake

Price Paid: $10 + tax

Happy to be back folks, hopefully i’ll have some more reviews for you soon!  (some of those links are a joke, so don’t be offended 😉 )


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s